1. Contrails
  2. The Host
  3. Caution To The Wind
  4. Mount Maroma
  5. Lake Viñuela
  6. Saboteur
  7. Ice Angel





Rob Andrews - bass, electric and acoustic guitars
David Groves - guitar synth, guitars and keyboards
Malcolm Parker - drums
Russell Jones - saxophone on Caution to the Wind







An Amnesty For Bonny Things On A Sunny Day
The Host
The Wake
Sampler 4
Sampler 5
Sampler 6









Rob's new album is a group affair and, whereas his last (An Amnesty… CYCL 083) was more acoustically inspired, this one really goes for it in places with some of his best electric guitar work. Rob's electric guitar reminds of Steve Hackett/ Gilmour and Fripp in places, and is excellent throughout (as is his bass work). Backed up with great keyboards work by David Groves and with CYCLOPS boss man Malcolm Parker on drums.

Highlights are the epic title track The Host building from acoustic guitar/keyboards to heavy guitar work and thundering drums. Lake Viñuela builds on keyboards and organ and ends with a long virtuoso weaving guitar solo rising in passion. Another epic is Saboteur, a tour de force of swathing Spanish and electric guitars that moves in and out of complex passages until a middle section that reminds me of Steve Hacketts best early work. A wash of mellotron introduces a finale full of invention and great driving guitar.

For those who are interested in passionate guitar work which is both melodic and, at times, moving. Also great keyboard work and that CYCLOPS main man Malcolm Parker making his drumming debut on CD.