1. Clapham 4:29

    2. Wretched Soul 4:54

    3. The Ground Floor 4:58

    4. Subside (13th floor mix) 7:04






Bruce Soord - guitars, vocals
Wayne Higgins - guitars
Jon Sykes - bass
Matt O’Leary - keyboards
Keith Harrison - drums







Abducting The Unicorn
Variations on a Dream
12 Stories Down (2CD)
10 Stories Down (1CD and 2CD)
4 Stories Down (EP)
Little Man
What We Have Sown

Related Titles
Vulgar Unicorn - Under The Umbrella
Vulgar Unicorn - Sleep With The Fishes
Vulgar Unicorn - Jet Set Radio
Vulgar Unicorn - What About A Robot With A Human Brain?
Vulgar Unicorn: Persona Non Grata - The Fine Art Of Living
Lands End - The Lower Depths (Bruce guesting on some tracks)
Sampler 2
Sampler 3
Sampler 4
Sampler 5
Sampler 6






The long anticipated new Pineapple Thief album 10 Stories Down (CYCL 144) is preceded by this 4 track mini album.

First up are 2 tracks from the album: “Clapham” is a melancholy laid back affair with a melody that catches in your head, “Wretched Soul” is a more up tempo number with more guitar.

“The Ground Floor” is an exclusive track to this release and to finish the mini album is an extended guitar mix of their classic track “Subside”.

“There are some similarities with Porcupine Tree and Pink Floyd here but that sells them short as I am amazed by Soords ability to write melodies that stick in your head” - Sean McPhee Reviewers Roundtable