Brainstorm (21:15)
    1. I. 1st Futility (3:53)
    2. II. Light of Day (3:37)
    3. III. 2nd Futility (1:52)
    4. IV. Breakdown (3:30)
    5. V. From the Ashes (2:50)
    6. VI. Dance of the Demons (4:00)
    7. VII. Resolution (2:23)
    8. Firefly (3:15)
    9. Nowhere in Sight (4:40)
    10. The Ride of the Valkyrie (4:05)
    11. Prelude (3:40)
    Triumph of the Will (17:50)
    12. I. Aspirations (2:56)
    13. II. Hammer of Fate (4:40)
    14. III. Tormented Heart (4:05)
    15. IV. Resurrection (6:10)
    16. William Tell Overture (3:10)
    17. Wake Up America (4:07)
    18. Code of Honor (3:57)










Volume One
Volume Two: Brainstorm
Volume III: Tragic Sympathy
Volume IV: Until Eternity
Live in Tokyo
Sampler 3






CYCLOPS complete their Mastermind re-release schedule with the album which has long been acknowledged as the American masters of heavy Progressive Rock's early masterpiece: Volume Two ~ Brainstorm. Remixed and remastered from the original master tapes by group leader Bill Berends, who has also added an extra track which was not on the original album. The release also includes a new booklet.

This superb 67 minutes of mainly instrumental pieces showcases the musical talents of the band. From screaming guitar-synths and pounding drums, to haunting melodies and delicate acoustic guitar, the sound owes as much to the romantic symphonies of Mahler as to ELP. This can be heard in the superb rock renditions of well known classical works “William Tell Overture” and “The Ride of the Valkyrie”.