1. Modern world
2. Life was good
3. Moving On
4. Don't let the bastards grind you down
5. Fifty Five
6. Queen & Country
7. Daydreams of the big stage
8. Amsterdam
9. Silent fifty million
10. Living laid back






Iain Jackson - Lead Vocals
David Newson - Bass, Vocals
Martin Nico - Electric & Acoustic guitars, Mandolin, Keyboards, Vocals
Bob Connell - Organ, Keyboards, Vocals
Neil Holmes - Drums

Additional Musicians:-
Isaac Gentle - Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Stephen Farrell - Fiddle
Rachel Leech - Additional Vocals
Black Cap Choir - Vocals






The English Way










After a couple of years wait Mother Black Cap follow up their acclaimed The English Way album with their new opus Energy.

With their own unique brand of melodic prog which at times give their songs a certain slightly English tinged elegance. The tracks have twists and turns that end up in a different direction to where you thought the melody was heading. From great keyboard and hammond work to melodic guitar breaks with guests on fiddle, flugelhorn and trumpet to augment the classic five piece line up.

An album that will appeal to those who like both modern and vintage progressive with its roots in Genesis and Pendragon territory.